Asia Fresh News

Asia Fresh Stories

Be Sweat Free – Moving Towards a Sweat-free Lifestyle

leave a comment »

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia, Oct. 16, 2013 /PRNewswire/ — Petaling Jaya — iHEAL Medical Centre, Mid Valley held a celebration to rejoice with 200 of its patients who are now enjoying a sweat-free lifestyle. Former patients were invited to kick-off the occasion alongside Dr. David Khoo Sin Keat, Consultant Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgeon, who pioneered this surgery in Malaysia in 2001.

This public event provided those suffering from hyperhidrosis an opportunity to be consulted by qualified paramedical staff. Former patients were there to share their experience with those who are seeking a permanent solution to this condition.

There are a lot of youngsters aged 20 years and above have started seeking this treatment as they start a new phase of life: the beginning of their working career, which perpetually broadens their social circles. Realizing the problems associated with hyperhidrosis, difficulties in handling papers, pens, buttons, tools, electronic equipment as well as avoidance of handshakes are common problems.

A permanent solution called the Endoscopic Thoracic Sympathicotomy, or ETS, was first introduced in 2001 in Malaysia. The “15-Minutes No Sweat Solution” benefits include:

A 15-minute procedure (day care)
Patient can be discharged on the same day
Minimal scarring
Minimal pain
Minimal risk
Success rate up to 100%

To date, Dr. David Khoo has helped changed the lives of more than 1,000 patients, giving them an opportunity to live life as they have always wanted and bringing them a step closer to achieving their dreams.

Regaining confidence: A testimonial

Ms. Ting (29 years old, Kuala Lumpur): “Although my family members are all diagnosed with this condition, my situation is considered as the most severe. My sweaty palms often wet papers I hold and my house keys are rusted by my sweat. One particular moment was when I was riding pillion on a motorcycle with a friend and he asked me if it was raining as his pants were damp or wet because of my excessive sweating on my palms while holding on to him. I was truly embarrassed at that moment. This may sound exaggerated, but it did take place in my life. I was later introduced to this permanent solution and it has changed my life and I have now regained my self-confidence.”

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ebohp9

Media contact:
Contact Person: Ms Yap
Phone Number: +601-6261-5547
Email: pr@ihealmedical.com
Source: iHEAL Medical Centre

Written by asiafreshnews

October 18, 2013 at 5:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment